Holiday breakfasting

One of my favourite benefits of having some time off work is actually having the time and energy to get a bit more creative with the first meal of the day.  I have happily forgone the usual misery of cold toast  for a plethora of breakfast delights over the last few days and have come to the conclusion that  you just cant beat  the mouth watering combination of really crispy streaky bacon on top of hot buttery waffles (shop bought i am afraid!) with lashings and lashings and lashings of maple syrup and – here is a plate I enjoyed earlier!

Needs more syrup!

One response to “Holiday breakfasting

  1. Wow! If all that tastes as good as it sounds, I am sure I would want to lick my plate clean too!

    If you ever need any thoughts on wine matching let me know!

Leave a Reply

